kYmizsofly

My Final Post | Graduation Time Is Here!!!

In Graduation on May 4, 2014 at 5:32 pm
tassel

Graduation | May 9, 2014 @ 3 PM | The University of North Texas

 

First off, I have to apologize… I had no idea that I did not post in April! I just noticed it when I looked at all of my past posts for the beginning of 2014. I guess I was so out of it with studying, attending conferences, working, and and and — you know, life. Well, I was getting a lot accomplished trust me last month. I am at the point where I want to take at least three vacations. I have achieved a goal that I’ve been working on for two years — a Master’s Degree in Library Science and Digital Content Management.

I have learned so much about being a better person and how to help others, which is the essence of what librarianship is about. I found where I want to be in the profession too. I am a special librarian. I identify with art librarianship and will be working in this area of the profession for a long time. In like manner, I plan on taking my business to a whole new level with all of the skills that I’ve acquired. I had the opportunity to complete my graduate student practicum a the Museum of Fine Arts Houston, Hirsch Library.

Not to mention, I triumphed within my program of study at the University of North Texas. I made sure that I was a stand-out graduate student librarian. I made a name for myself. It was a long and challenging journey. However it was worth it. I am ready to go out for my dreams and continue on in this path of excellence.  This will be my last post via digibooklibrarian. It will be an archived blog site for graduate students that are interested in learning about my path.

I have started a new ventured (created it while in grad school), ART | library deco. It’s an African American Online Arts Journal, featuring art reviews, articles, events, research guides, opportunities and so much more! Review it, share, and bookmark the site. The journal will begin publishing a yearly publication to celebrate the work published online in 2015.

I want to say THANK YOU to everyone that took time to read my monthly posts from the beginning. I appreciate you. Thank you for your comments and suggestions.

Every goal that I set out to complete during my graduate career, I did that! I will say it again; I did that! I am proud of myself. I am proud to be a member of the greatest profession on this earth.

I am proud to serve the world. I am proud and happy to hear my ancestors chanting. Yes, they are chanting….

Job Well Done!

#blacklibrariansrock, #sexylibrariansrock, #iamthefuture #lifeisgood #mynameiskymizsofly

B O N U S

These were some of my favorite quotes during my graduate career that helped me keep going!

LIFE IS GOOD!

2570054

 

10153745_760188427345938_2057743819_n

 

tumblr_n2lyxx8UKj1r91npto1_500

 

2014

 

c0bb422d62b52e4be27cf0f5f3701a47

be yourself

dr suess

 

tumblr_n252icjixC1r91npto1_500

Leave a Reply for digibooklibrarian

