kYmizsofly

Diction and Text in Library Science: Classify Amiable Verbiage

In Writing on October 18, 2013 at 12:40 am

Yes, I know the headline sounds and looks like scrambled eggs. I’m almost at the finish line. I will become a candidate for graduation in spring of 2014 and I’m ready! I’ve been studying metadata, preservation, and information architecture this semester and my brain is totally fried. I believe that all of this will be worth it in the end.

Hopefully, I will be able to sit down one day  and reflect upon my journey and just smile (it has been a blast, I’m not going to lie by any means). I wanted to share some photos with you that have kept me smiling and sane throughout these longggggggggggggggggggg dayz (and I know the semester just started– don’t remind me, okay?!?)

A friend gave this to me at the 2013 BCALA Annual Conference in Cincinnati, Ohio. I love the glasses! *My trademark as a librarian.

A friend gave this to me at the 2013 BCALA Annual Conference in Cincinnati, Ohio. I love the glasses! *My trademark as a librarian.

I want this entire get-up! If you have the hookup with regard to where to get something like this -- email me!

I want this entire get-up! If you have the hookup with regard to where to get something like this — email me!

... sometimes it's just best to tell the truth. :)

… sometimes it’s just best to tell the truth. 🙂

I know her for real. This is my Facebook Librarian Hero! s/o to Regina! I love this ish.

I know her for real. This is my Facebook Librarian Hero! s/o to Regina! I love this ish.

f82b1e6dbf31e2ac1a4dd513324b31e1

I will be back on the dating scene — one more semester left.

tumblr_ly05fop2ZE1r7olajo1_500

Yes!

Leave a Reply for digibooklibrarian

