kYmizsofly

Digital Imaging Librarianize Me…

In African American Art, African American History, Photography on October 8, 2012 at 2:32 pm

This semester I signed up for an intermediate digital imaging course. I thought I knew something about photography –until I started taking this class. The camera that I had to purchase had to be a Digital SLR Camera. I decided to buy the Canon EOS Rebel XS; it cost me about $600.00 in all, because I also had to buy a cable cord and a tripod.

I’ve been learning a lot about the three main important things in regard to taking good pictures including Aperture, Shutter Speed, and ISO as it pertains to digital photography. These are the most important factors that you have to get down when taking professional photos. Additionally, it is important to understand what exposure is about and the functions of a camera to take the best pictures.

We have been given the opportunity to learn about photography by others in the field –famous and local. I chose to study the work of Gordon Parks. I wanted to share some of the photos that I had to post for my latest assignment regarding high and low key images.

Photos By Gordon Parks…

  1. Great Job, with the profile on Gordon Parks
    PVAMU did a Gordon Parks series in 2009.
    Listed below are links to the series:
    >> http://www.pvamu.edu/pages/7428.asp
    >> http://www.pvamu.edu/PDFFiles/Library/4F/2009_Parks.pdf
    >> http://www.pvamu.edu/pages/1768.asp?item=32355

    You got a great librarian career ahead of you… let me know where I can help.

    Kimberly M. Gay

Leave a Reply for digibooklibrarian

